umzila kawulandelwa
1 min readMay 5, 2021

--

Tribute to the love of my life.

Tshegofatso. The love of my life. My best friend. The one who made heaven feel like a place on earth. He loved me with a fierce love. A love that has outlived him. I am not the same person who got into the relationship. His love transformed me from the inside. If I could go back in time knowing this is how it would end, there’s nothing I’d change. We loved the best way we could. Of that I am sure and because of that I can stand before you today and confidently say that:

Love is patient,love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

I will always be grateful for having experienced that kind of love and as Jack Gilbert says “it’s the having not the keeping that is the treasure.” I love you forever my angel. Rest in perfect peace. ❤️💕

--

--

umzila kawulandelwa

I tell stories about my experience of being alive. Perpetually day dreaming of reading and writing by the beach